Saturday, January 14, 2012
Apply the laws of cricket to this scenario?
In our low-league game on Saturday, we were fielding in the latter overs & it had gotten to the spread field hit-and-run section of the innings. One of our bowlers yorked the batsman and struck his pad. As the ball rolled away (it was not out LBW btw) into the leg side the non-striker called a single. As the striker set off for the run he kicked the ball another couple of metres and the ball was eventually fielded by the bowler as the run was being completed. A number of players on our team appealed. I will not say what law they appealed under even though they were incorrect. After people come forward on what the correct ruling on the field should have been I'll add in what the umpire's decision was.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
0 comments:
Post a Comment